To let You Go is the Hardest

It is really sad to lose a great friend.

Melyn's e-diary, Poetry and Travelogue

To let You Go is the Hardest

I remember the days
Where you and I laughing together
Talking about mushy things
Sharing dreams, predicaments and happiness
A never ending stories about life and friendship

Even we parted our ways
But we promised to be with each other no matter what
You chose to travel away for a search of a brighter tomorrow
You asked me to do the same
But I’m happy to just stay

We might be different in so many things
You dream big and you follow your star
You are not scared to conquer the world
I am definitely the total opposite of you
I am just here waiting for my star to shine

I didn’t know what happened recently
But I feel you’ve changed
You stop caring
We aren’t close anymore
Are you still one of my best friends?

I am afraid…

View original post 31 more words

Leave a Reply

